Always do what you’re afraid to do.

“Cultivate an optimistic mind, use your imagination, always consider alternatives, and dare to believe that you can make possible what others think is impossible.”
Rodolfo Costa

via From Up North

   via From Up North

Tomorrow is Monday again and I can see how as soon as I turn off my alarm, I will complain about getting out of bed, about getting ready for work. Speaking of that. I have signed my resignation letter and I have now left only two days of work. After Tuesday, I will have enough time to finish all my final projects and to launch myself into all the projects I had in mind the past months.

Living in London can be exhausting, because the work you need to do in order to pay the bills is always stressful, and after a while, you get tired and you just want to start over. That’s what happened to me, and, truth be told, I feel proud of myself for the decision I took.

In a moment of clarity, I decided to quit my part-time job as a Barista and have a fresh start. To have a time-out for about a month, and then, start the job hunting again. I have realised that taking this decision had several implications and possible collateral damages, but I have calculated everything to the last penny, and, now,  I am finally happy.

I am positive about the future. Although everyone is complaining about how hard it is to find a job in your field after graduation, I still think optimistically and believe that soon everything will be all right. Someone once told me that in order for my happiness to be complete, I’ll have to make sacrifices and leave people behind and I have never would’ve thought this will be the moment I’d say “I am finally satisfied with my decision.”

They say that dreaming about ideals and success is easy, but it takes effort and hard work in order to accomplish them. I couldn’t agree more, but in order to get to a certain destination, you have to be at peace with yourself, with your soul and with your desires.

Some of the things I recommend you do – I follow them myself- in order to have inner peace and less torment are:

1. Never, ever settle for less. You are a strong, independent human being that deserves more.

2. You are beautiful. No matter what the society says, you have a beautiful soul that resonates with

harmony.

3. Stay strong, regardless of people might do or say; you always have to keep your head lifted and keep going.

4. Always do what you’re afraid to do and you’ll win over your inner demons.

5. Stay positive. Always, stay positive.

via Pinterest

                                                              via Pinterest

Remember, even though life doesn’t always offer you the things you want, you are still entitled to happiness and good will.

P.S. Smile and all the dark clouds will fade away.

Love,

Csilla

3 thoughts on “Always do what you’re afraid to do.

  1. I have been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    In my view, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you
    did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

